Skip to content

Introducing: Sunday Baths!

January 25, 2011

Like I told you, I recently moved to Sweden and thus to a new apartment. In this apartment I have something that I haven’t had for years and years – a bath tub! Especially since we no longer live in a country where there are saunas around every corner, this is a really nice addition to a wonderful apartment.

L and I decided that we are going to make a habit of ending every week with a long nice bath, and as I beleive and hope this is something we will actually turn into a tradition, I also want to take the opportunity to turn it into a blog post series. Every week, I will make some face mask or similar and tell you all about it. Or hair mask. Or hand treatment. Or feet treatment. Or all of them! I’ve been kind of lazy with making my own face masks, which is funny because I know that’s how many people get into the whole homemade beauty business. So this is also a chance for me to experiment a little bit!

This time, I only did the honey coconut face mask from Annmarie’s skincare line that I wrote about yesterday. The face mask works really well in the bath as well, because the mask is really absorbed into your pores from the heat.
I also did an olive oil treatment for my hair – just applied heaps of oil into scalp and lengths of hair. Oil does wonders to nourish and moisturize your hair. The only problem is that it’s kind of hard to get out. I tried making a mix of rhassoul clay and a little bit of alcohol and water, but it didn’t quite come out, so I ended up shampooing my hair as normal. One tip is to apply shampoo into the hair when it is still dry, so that the shampoo can remove the oil better. I would however like to find another way to get the oil out as I basically don’t use shampoo any more. So if anyone has any ideas, please share! Other wise the experimenting continues. Check back next week for new exciting bath adventures!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

