Skip to content

Blog Award

December 19, 2010

Recently in the Finno-swedish community there has been a craze about blogging recently, since the first official blog award gala took place only a little while back. I do not wish to get in to the politics of this award, instead I shall focus on another blog award that was given to me recently.

Swathy at the Perfect skin care blog was kind enough to award me with this blog award. Thanks so much Swathy! Check out her blog, she has some really nice posts about natural skin care routines.

And now it’s my turn to award blogs. I have to admit that I am not much of a blog reader and I don’t even read 15 blogs (which is how many you’re supposed to give the award to). So instead of trying to force out 15 okay blogs, I will award my top-4 blogs, the ones that I really find worth reading (and don’t forget Swarthy’s blog!).

  • Crunchy Betty – I do wish I had the wit, insight and crunch that Leslie at Crunchy Betty has. Check out Crunchy betty for a funny and informative blog about having food on your face.
  • My homemade beauty – Victoria’s blog about homemade skin care has given me lots of tips and information. Thanks for a great blog!
  • Tes at home – Thai food is one of my favourites! Tes’ blog features heaps of fantastic recipes that have inspired me to many an adventure in the kitchen.
  • Healthy. Happy. Life. – I am not a vegan, but that’s no reason not to make vegan food. I almost always cook vegetarian (vegan every now and again) because most of the time I find that meat does not really add anything to an already perfect meal. Kathy’s vegan recipe blog has been great inspiration to me and made me use less and less dairy products in my cooking.

Congratulations and keep up the good work 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2010 18:26

    thanks a lot, Hilda for the kind words 🙂 and yes, crunchy betty is one blog which should not be missed…I recalled now that you mentioned it….

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Blog Award « Hildablue – au naturel -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

