Skip to content

How to prepare for a concert Hildablue style

May 6, 2010

photo: graur razvan

Tonight I have a piano exam, and I’m very stressed out about it. Mostly because I’m not very good a piano player (it’s only my second instrument, the flute being my first). I decided that I won’t stress-practice today, since nothing good ever comes out of that. So instead I have been pampering myself with some oil cleansing (a great method to cleanse ones face and relax, I’ll write more about that some other time), and taking care of my hands and fingers.

I made this really easy hand mask to moisten and relax my hands:

  • 0.5 dl thick greek yogurth
  • 2 tablespoons honey
  • 3 tablespoons aloe vera juice
  • 1 ml vitamin E (optional)
  • a few drops of lavender essential oil (any other e.o. will work nicely too, or just leave it out)

Mix everything together and apply to hands. It’s going to be very runny so I put some plastic gloves over it all. Another option would be to just dip your hands into the mixture and leave them there. Leave on for at least 20 minutes, rinse off.

Then I finished it off by applying some hand lotion.

I don’t know if this is going to make me play any better, but it sure felt nice!
Now I’m goning to play some Typing Maniac on facebook to get my fingers activated.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2010 22:40

    Hi!
    How did the exam go?

    • May 18, 2010 18:43

      It went really well, after all, 4 out of 5 points. Much better than I had expected 🙂 Thanks for asking 🙂

Leave a Reply

