Skip to content

I got mail!

April 27, 2010

So, here I was, sitting in my bathrobe at 11 a.m., still eating breakfast, when there came a knock at my door. I freaked, guessing it was the TV inspector (no, we don’t have a TV but still you don’t want to have somebody enter your house when it’s messy and you’re half-dressed).

I still decided to open up, and it was the post lady! With a parcel for me!It was of course the handmade gift from the gift exchange that I mentioned before.

It came from the UK. It smelled nice. Very exciting!

Out of the smell, my guess was soap, but I thought the parcel was a bit too big for just a soap.

And indeed, the crafter Aija had not sent me one item, but many! Check out all of these things I got!

Now I’m all stressed out about what to make for my part of the exchange. I wonder what a girl from Huntersville, Nort Carolina would want…?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

